steve's White Mountain Blog

head_left_image

Clearbrook condominiums a Sight unseen opinion of Value. Lincoln NH

 

Clearbrook Village – Loon Mountain Ski resort – Lincoln NH. Many of my colleagues will scold me for talking about    “Averages” when generating a current opinion of value for a seller…especially when I do it sight unseen.

                               After all every property is different – right?

In a subdivision of Condominiums that where all built in the mid-1980’s (give or take 5 years) and there where 300+ units delivered of the same floor plan – all using the same basic materials to construct it, I think I’m safe to offer my opinion sight unseen.

 

    Below average interior updates and finish Ravine Lane Lincoln NH $219,900 Clearbrook condo

 


_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Sold 10/1/09 --10/15/10

MLS #             Address     Town     State    BR   BA   Fin Abv   Fin SqFt     List   $    Closed $    Closed Dt     DOM

2745066    5   Moose Lane Lincoln NH        3   2   1,800    1,800                $269,900    $244,000   07/16/2010   659

2772052 140 Clearbrook Road  Lincoln NH 3 2 1,600 1,600 $259,900 $250,000 10/30/2009 195

2811127 48-1 Easterly Rd Lincoln NH 3 2 1,550 1,550 $239,900 $225,000 05/07/2010 143

4003840 7-2 Granite Rd. Lincoln NH 3 2 1,650 1,650 $234,900 $224,000 10/08/2010 123

2709159 12-2 Ravine Lane Lincoln NH 3 2 1,550 1,550 $234,900 $215,000 09/17/2010 921

2737066 50-1 Easterly Road Lincoln NH 3 2 1,550 1,550 $234,000 $207,000 11/09/2009 460

2806436 3 Big Bear Lane Lincoln NH 3 2 1,550 1,550 $229,900 $215,000 03/17/2010 135

4000420 36-1 Easterly Road Lincoln NH 3 2 1,656 1,656 $229,900 $210,000 09/29/2010 128

2788394 26-1 Easterly Rd Lincoln NH 4 2 1,550 1,550 $225,900 $220,000 05/07/2010 301

2782216 83-3 Easterly Rd. Lincoln NH 3 2 1,650 1,650 $224,900 $208,000 09/24/2010 473

 

 

Average 3bed 2bath/ 1,611 square footage  /  $238,410 asking price /  Average $221,800 selling price   

                                             Average :354 day on market

______________________________________________________________________________________________

 

                  Better Than Average View...Listing at $219,900

 

Ten places sold in the past 12 months…the lowest was $207,000 and the highest was $250,000 many of the nicer condos have updated the electric baseboard that was builders stock to a economical gas system and have also over time change appliances and flooring. The average asking price of these ten sales was $238,400 – with the average selling price of $221,800…sellers have come down in price on average 7% when accepting an offer.

 

Days on Market? The Average is ONE YEAR on the market before selling. Five years ago these units sold for an average of $275,000 – they are down 20%

Five years ago units were on for an average of 120 day one third the time now.

My advice…sell five years ago…!!!

No really, 7 out of 10 had asking prices below $235,000 and half of the sales sold at $215,000 or less. Unless you have the Taj Mahal and want to wait a year to get paid, I would list for $224,000 (1% above average selling price) and expect serious offers in the $210-$215,000 range.               

                                                                                                          

                               ** Taj Mahal>>>>>

Here is what one year on the market will cost you with; Condo fee $2,500 /yr –property taxes $2,900 /yr tennis & pool club $1,200.yr Utilities (electric, cable, phone , propane) $3,300 …$10,000  Add a 6% interest mortgage rate loan on a $200,000 note + $14,000 for a possible total of $24,000 in one year.

Who can wait a year to sell...when they have things they want to do with the money?

Steve Loynd profile photo           Steve Loynd, Alpine Lakes Real Estate Inc., Loon Mt, NH.: Real Estate Brokerage in Lincoln, NH " target="_blank"> 

                                                                                                                                                                              Your-White Mountain New Hampshire real Estate Expert

                    steve@alpinelakes.com toll free 800-926-5653 /cell 603-381-7898

                        MLS search and Realtor web site: www.alpinelakes.com

                         My outside Blog: www.steveswhitemountainblog.com

                    Lincoln NH &  Local interest site: www.localism.com/nh/lincoln

    Grafton County NH MLS search

7 commentsSteve Loynd • October 31 2010 04:02PM
Clearbrook condominiums a Sight unseen opinion of Value. Lincoln NH
share
Clearbrook Village – Loon Mountain Ski resort – Lincoln NH. Many of my colleagues will scold me for talking about “Averages” when generating a current opinion of value for a seller…especially when I do it sight… more